Tune in Tuesday: De-Clutter

So as you know I have this renewed fit lifestyle I’m trying to achieve. I have been doing my yoga challenge and squat challenge daily and I feel really good! (Plus my rear end is all plump and what not and my legs are really toning) Next month I will definitely be doing an abs challenge. I feel like I’m de-cluttering my body from all this unnecessary baggage but guess what!? That’s not my point. Not the de-cluttering I’m talking about. I have written about clearing our minds when it’s meditation time and that still is not what I’m talking about. I’m actually talking about clutter. The physical mess. The stuff we have just in case we need it even though it’s been 6 years and we have yet to open the box. Not talking extreme minimalism but freedom. We can do all the yoga and all the meditation possible but if we don’t clear the way for the benefits of the yoga and meditation to last then why are we doing it? There have been times where I actually sit on clothes in the closet to meditate. Sure, it feels good and possibly lasts throughout the day but how much better would it be. How much more could we benift if we had less things for our mind to get lost in. In order for us to really tune into ourselves we need to get order.

If you are like me and buy 5 items just to get the “free” gift card, Maybe you need to de-clutter.
Designate a stockpile room or shelf. If you don’t have space maybe save $5 rather than buy more to get the card. Another idea is to return things that aren’t needed. pocket the money and just buy again IF the time comes where u need it so many stores have a no questions asked return policy. If I get too many hot dogs/buns for a party you can bet I will be returning the unused bags of buns/dogs.

If you have more than 1 set of your baby’s first birthday plate setting, you might need to de-clutter. I recently found soccer and butterfly party supplies from my son’s and my daughter’s first birthday parties AKA clutter! When will he/she have another soccer/butterfly theme party!? So every day they been eating on these plates. He is 3 and She is two now and they feel special! Another idea would be to give them to someone who was going to have a party with a similar theme or sell it. We have several buy/sell/trade community groups on Facebook and IG in our community.

It’s not always the “hoarders” that have clutter it’s everyday people. The clutter is not always seen but I kid you not I have found new homes for those birthday plates and cups at least 5 times. It’s just not something nessisary to keep..it’s nice to go to the cabinet grab what is needed and go on with life. Searching through this that and the other not only clutters our homes but our minds as well!

This week maybe we can all look around the home and see what clutter there is that is secretly cluttering our minds as well.

Leave a comment